top of page
me.jpg

Hello, my name is Ellie and I write and illustrate children's books. Thank you for visiting my website about the work I have created. Currently, I live in Suffolk, UK with my husband, two children and two cats. 

I have always liked drawing and writing and day dreaming. 

I studied English for my degree, for part of it I got to study 'literature for children' which was by far the most fun and interesting. I did, however, always kick myself for not continuing Art beyond A'level.

I qualified as an English teacher 2009.

I wrote my first Children's book whilst pregnant with Lil and working in a large secondary school in Essex. I did a lot of the work at breaktime and must have looked a bit peculiar. I don't think the world was ready for a book about ambitious cats weighing up their prospects in the world of work. Maybe it never will be. Still it was good practice and not a bad place to start.

My Life Right Now
Inspiration
jack.jpg

I was 7 when my nephew was born. I used to like sketching him especially his little toes. His now well over 6 foot.

I love sketching Lil. Though she doesn't like me to these days

lil.jpg
h.jpg

Herbs is very difficult to sketch as he doesn't stay still.

EVER

lily baby.jpg
Hobbies
yoga.jpg
horse.jpg

I love horses and paint quite a lot of pictures of horses.

I like doing yoga, but boy or cats usually get involved

2015-10-16 13.18.16.jpg
1 1 1 cs.png

Puppets - just because I'd had the idea and couldn't let it go.

I like designing cross stitch.

1ac.png
dots.png

Fu used to bring me dried leaves and pond weed. 

Only with us 6 months, Dotty once woke me up when Lil had a nightmare.

Cats
hersh.png
tink.png

Tink, dainty killer

Hershey, fluffly owl squirrel

Knowing I don't eat frogs or birds, Fu used to bring me dried leaves and pond weed.

bottom of page